Goodbyes Are Hard

Hey, how are you?

I’ve been thinking about you.

All those times we shared together

Was already put in the trash.

I’m sorry  if I made it harder for you,

I just need you out of my system.

Cause you’re no longer healthy for me.

 

I thought we were gonna  be forever,

But guess what, we didn’t even last a year together.

I miss you, damn so much.

But if I choose to stay by your side,

I will be damned.

 

Because our love isn’t enough,

To conquer the reality.

No matter how many times I put it in a different angle,

Our love was wrong.

 

I still love you,

Even though the pain is still there.

 

Choosing to let you go was hard for my part,

But pretending that I don’t care anymore is harder.

 

So as I say good bye,

Tears are rolling down from my eyes.

You thought it was easy for me?

Think again.

I never intended to leave you,

But our fate has already been decided.

 

Thank you for the love, the pain and the laughter,

If it wasn’t for you, I would still be in my damnation.

-sr

Leave a Reply

