Don’t be proud

I know you are sad and mad

So am I

Let’s share the same bitterness

And make ourselves a mess

I’ve been waiting for you

The words you utter are true

Society is disgusting, feeding us with all the lies

When all we hear is cries.

Crying for help; shedding of tears.

Those pretending eyes and scattered fears.

No ones gonna hear you darling,

It’s no use screaming.

I guess everyone is better off without me.

At least no one’s going to see the scars I’ve been hiding

 

-SR

 

Leave a Reply

